Your Best Yoga!
Bend and Zen Hot Yoga in Louisville, KY

Power Vinyasa


This class is taught by:

Jessie Schook

Instructor - Power Vinyasa, Hot Fusion, Friday Flow
200 hr RYT

 

Jessie is a Louisville native who first found yoga while living in Spain. She completed her teacher training in 2015 at Corepower Yoga in Chicago. When she is not on her mat you can find her working at Big Brothers Big Sisters of Kentuckiana, spending time with her cats and fiancé and surveying pizzas and beers with dedication and commitment!

 

Jessie’s yoga philosophy is that yoga should be fun. It should make you smile and you should always leave feeling empowered. Her personal catch phrase for life is “Shoulda gone to yoga!” -to the tune of “Shoulda had a V8.” She enjoys making her students smile and laugh. Most of her regulars know when she has been watching Instagram again. Jessie is committed to keeping her classes fresh and unique. Expect to experiment and explore funky transitions and interesting variations of poses.

 

Jessie always strives to make sure there is something for everyone, whether today is a ‘child’s pose every other posture’ kind of day, or a ‘handstand in between every posture’ kind of day you will leave feeling strong and powerful!

This dynamic and energizing practice integrates a flowing series of postures to create internal heat as you increase strength, flexibility, balance and endurance. Our Power Vinyasa will take  you through a vigorous and detoxifying sequence emphasizing conscious breath and fluid movement to strengthen the body and calm the mind. Open to all levels but best for those comfortable with the basic yoga postures and those looking for a healthy sweat.

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Oct 24 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Jessie Schook
  • Tue Oct 31 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Jessie Schook
  • Tue Nov 07 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Jessie Schook
  • Tue Nov 14 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Jessie Schook
  • Tue Nov 21 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Jessie Schook
  • Tue Nov 28 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Jessie Schook
  • Tue Dec 05 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Jessie Schook
  • Tue Dec 12 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Jessie Schook
  • Tue Dec 19 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Jessie Schook
  • Tue Dec 26 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Jessie Schook
  • Tue Jan 02 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Jessie Schook
  • Tue Jan 09 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Jessie Schook
  • Tue Jan 16 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Jessie Schook
  • Tue Jan 23 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Jessie Schook
  • Tue Jan 30 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Jessie Schook
  • Tue Feb 06 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Jessie Schook
  • Tue Feb 13 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Jessie Schook
  • Tue Feb 20 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Jessie Schook