Your Best Yoga!
Bend and Zen Hot Yoga in Louisville, KY

Yoga Core


This class is taught by:

Abbey Brooks

Studio Manager
Instructor - Power Vinyasa, Yoga Core, Hot Fusion, Yang/Yin

Abbey is a 300 RYT and has made sharing yoga her life. Her intention is to create an inclusive environment where students can move freely, feel good, have fun and experience  the infinite possibilities within themselves. She believes that above all, humor is an essential ingredient in yoga and that laughter is the best core exercise there is. Abbey's humble guidance points her students towards the wisdom and strength that they already possess. Abbey's favorite style to practice and teach is vinyasa yoga, she considers yoga to be her creative outlet and loves to play with fun transitions, creative sequences, arm balances and inversions. Her mission is to facilitate growth in her students and to make sure everyone leaves their yoga mat feeling better than when they arrived. 
A fun and challenging class that combines a powerful flow with core strengthening. You will move and feel from the center of your body learning to engage the core more deeply and intentionally in all postures. A rigorous class with time spent holding poses while building strength, focus, self awareness and confidence. All levels welcome!

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Aug 22 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Abbey Brooks
  • Wed Aug 29 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Abbey Brooks
  • Wed Sep 05 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Abbey Brooks
  • Wed Sep 12 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Abbey Brooks
  • Wed Sep 19 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Abbey Brooks
  • Wed Sep 26 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Abbey Brooks
  • Wed Oct 03 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Abbey Brooks
  • Wed Oct 10 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Abbey Brooks
  • Wed Oct 17 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Abbey Brooks
  • Wed Oct 24 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Abbey Brooks
  • Wed Oct 31 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Abbey Brooks
  • Wed Nov 07 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Abbey Brooks
  • Wed Nov 14 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Abbey Brooks
  • Wed Nov 21 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Abbey Brooks
  • Wed Nov 28 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Abbey Brooks
  • Wed Dec 05 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Abbey Brooks
  • Wed Dec 12 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Abbey Brooks