Your Best Yoga!

Bend and Zen Hot Yoga in Louisville, KY

Power Vinyasa


This class is taught by:

Abbey Brooks

Instructor - Power Vinyasa, Yoga Core, Hot Fusion, Yang/Yin, Yoga HIIT

Abbey is a 300 RYT and has made sharing yoga her life. Her intention is to create an inclusive environment where students can move freely, feel good, have fun and experience  the infinite possibilities within themselves. She believes that above all, humor is an essential ingredient in yoga and that laughter is the best core exercise there is. Abbey's humble guidance points her students towards the wisdom and strength that they already possess. Abbey's favorite style to practice and teach is vinyasa yoga, she considers yoga to be her creative outlet and loves to play with fun transitions, creative sequences, arm balances and inversions. Her mission is to facilitate growth in her students and to make sure everyone leaves their yoga mat feeling better than when they arrived. 
This dynamic and energizing practice integrates a flowing series of postures to create internal heat as you increase strength, flexibility, balance and endurance. Our Power Vinyasa will take you through a vigorous and detoxifying sequence emphasizing conscious breath and fluid movement to strengthen the body and calm the mind. Open to all levels but best for those comfortable with the basic yoga postures and those looking for a healthy sweat.

Upcoming classes:

  • Mon Dec 17 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Abbey Brooks
  • Mon Dec 24 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Abbey Brooks
  • Mon Dec 31 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Abbey Brooks
  • Mon Jan 07 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Abbey Brooks
  • Mon Jan 14 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Abbey Brooks
  • Mon Jan 21 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Abbey Brooks
  • Mon Jan 28 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Abbey Brooks
  • Mon Feb 04 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Abbey Brooks
  • Mon Feb 11 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Abbey Brooks
  • Mon Feb 18 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Abbey Brooks
  • Mon Feb 25 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Abbey Brooks
  • Mon Mar 04 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Abbey Brooks
  • Mon Mar 11 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Abbey Brooks
  • Mon Mar 18 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Abbey Brooks
  • Mon Mar 25 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Abbey Brooks
  • Mon Apr 01 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Abbey Brooks
  • Mon Apr 08 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Abbey Brooks