Your Best Yoga!
Bend and Zen Hot Yoga in Louisville, KY

Power Vinyasa


This class is taught by:

Meredith Conroy

Bend and Zen Partner
Instructor - All Level Flow, Yoga Core, Power Vinyasa, Hot Fusion, Hot 26, Advanced Vinyasa
500 hr RYT
200 hr E-RYT

Meredith still remembers her first time in a hot yoga studio and it was love at first sweat! Although she found yoga later in life, her background as a gymnast and University of Florida cheerleader prepared her for the physical challenges of hot yoga. Early into her time in the hot room Meredith knew she had found her passion and was quickly discovering her desire to teach and share with students the amazing benefits of hot yoga.  Meredith took a leave of absence from her corporate job to travel to Brazil for a five-week, 300-hour intensive training in the Moksha Yoga tradition. Upon her return to Kentucky she began teaching part-time developing her skills until she exited the nine-to-five world to do the work she truly loved – teaching yoga!  Meredith earned a Master’s in Counseling Psychology from the University of Louisville and this aspect of her background influences her teaching style and how she leads class. She knows that many students begin hot yoga for the physical results and stress relief, but a good class provides the opportunity to go deeper. Her goal is to support students who are ready and willing to shift out of an everyday state of mind and into one that enables internal exploration, learning and growth.  Her teaching style is relaxed and joyful and her goal is to tailor each class to the individual and ensure every student leaves her class feeling better than they did when they came!  Her philosophy is that yoga should be accessible to all levels of ability, from beginners to advanced practitioners and it is her intention to meet all students’ levels of ability in each and every class.

This dynamic and energizing practice integrates a flowing series of postures to create internal heat as you increase strength, flexibility, balance and endurance. Our Power Vinyasa will take you through a vigorous and detoxifying sequence emphasizing conscious breath and fluid movement to strengthen the body and calm the mind. Open to all levels but best for those comfortable with the basic yoga postures and those looking for a healthy sweat.

Upcoming classes:

  • Fri Oct 19 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Chelsey Owen
  • Fri Oct 26 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Meredith Conroy
  • Fri Nov 02 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Meredith Conroy
  • Fri Nov 09 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Andy Epstein
  • Fri Nov 16 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Meredith Conroy
  • Fri Nov 23 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Meredith Conroy
  • Fri Nov 30 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Meredith Conroy
  • Fri Dec 07 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Meredith Conroy
  • Fri Dec 14 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Meredith Conroy
  • Fri Dec 21 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Meredith Conroy
  • Fri Dec 28 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Meredith Conroy
  • Fri Jan 04 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Meredith Conroy
  • Fri Jan 11 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Meredith Conroy
  • Fri Jan 18 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Meredith Conroy
  • Fri Jan 25 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Meredith Conroy
  • Fri Feb 01 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Meredith Conroy
  • Fri Feb 08 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Meredith Conroy
  • Fri Feb 15 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Meredith Conroy